Jordan High School Wrestling

Charger Wrestling - CW Stanford Middle School

Wrestling Updates

 We will reschedule the Blue Gold match for a date TBD.


Also, we will have practice from 4 to 6 on Tuesday, January 23 at Stanford.

Summer Wrestling Camps

Mark your calendars.

Orange Wrestling Camp: June 18-21

Appalachian State Wrestling Camp: July 15-18

Visit the Camps and Clinics Page on the menu for more information.

2017-2018 Results

Charger Wrestling - CW Stanford Middle School

 December 13th     Stanford 87................. Culbreth 12

December 15th       Stanford 78................ Smith 18

January 10th          Stanford 76..................Stanback 21

January 12th           Stanford 80................Southern 3

Chargers Win 17th Straight OPAC Tournament Championship

Charger Wrestling - CW Stanford Middle School

 On Saturday, February 11th, Stanford hosted the 2017 OPAC Wrestling Tournament.  The Chargers won the tournament for the 17th straight year by a 90 point margin over second place Southern.  All 17 Stanfords wrestlers placed in the top 4.


Avery Clark  90lbs.

Kessel Summers 98lbs. 

Korbin Nevius  152lbs.

Thys Oldenburg  160lbs.

Gray Palmer  170lbs.

Michael Thomasson  182lbs.


Second Place:

Zakeim Tucker  83lbs.

Dylan Spence  106lbs.

Jon Smith  126lbs.

Ethan Fortner HWT


Third Place:

Henry Joubert-Stenzel  132lbs.

Jalen Boleratz  138lbs.

Kyndale Jackson 145lbs.

Josh Guzman  220lbs.


Fourth Place:

Bryce Clark  113 lbs.

Tayton Alvis 120 lbs.

Cole Woodall 195lbs.

Chargers Win 16th Straight OPAC Championship

Charger Wrestling - CW Stanford Middle School

 On Saturday, February 13th, the Stanford Charger Wrestling Team took home its 16th straight OPAC Championship.  The Chargers racked up 280 points, more than 100 more than second place Souther.  The Chargers were a perfect 11 for 11 in the Championship Finals.


OPAC Champions

83: Jonathan Cowan

90: Noah Davis

106: Tayton Alvis

113: Eddie Graham

132: Owen Brimmer

138: Korbin Nevius

145: Thys Oldenburg

152: Jacob Chapman

170: Khaleb Smith

182: Jake McBoom

220: Owen Aquino


Third Place:

98: Kessel Summers

120: Griffin Taylor

126: Dylan Boyer

2017-2018 Season
Season Record: 4 - 0
Conference Record: 4 - 0


Wednesday January 17th home vs. McDougle 4:45

 Friday January 19th Blue Gold Match at home 4:30

Powered by